Tea Party

I think I previously mentioned how all my friends are having babies. Some of my friends with babies are luckier than others because I try out making baby stuff for them. Or maybe they are the unlucky one’s. Anyway, I’ve recently fallen in love with Oliver + S. She makes amazing patterns for kiddos. Today, I am tackling the Tea Party Dress. It’s taken me all day despite being only 1 scissor in difficulty. Apparently, I’m not as good as I thought I was 😉 haha. This was my first time working with buttons. I’ve been nervous about trying my button hole foot. But it turns out it was easy peasy. 🙂 Anyway, without further adieu, here it is.

Oliver + S' Tea Party Dress

Fabric used: “Farmdale crosshatch” – Alexander Henry and orange cotton (not sure who made). The pattern and fabric were purchased at The Needle Shop (big surprise there I know).

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing Projects

Leave a Reply

